What is NOT Covered My Homeowners Insurance Policy?

– #67 – Let’s start by saying that every homeowners policy is different and every homeowners insurance carrier has different unique coverages… Basically there are NO absolutes here.

That being said there are seven perils that are not covered on any of the standard Basic, Broad or Special form homeowners insurance policies and those seven perils include:

1) Ordinance or Law
2) Earthquake
3) Flood
4) War
5) Nuclear Hazard
6) Wear and Tear
7) Intentional Acts

A couple of those including earthquake and flood you can buy coverage for. But the coverage does not come standard on most homeowners insurance policies.

It is important to always consult a professional insurance agent about your specific insurance needs. Our team of insurance professionals at The Murray Group would be happy to answer any questions you have regarding your homeowner insurance policy. Click the link above to visit our website and learn more.

ACTION: If this video provided you with any level of value Please Click the “Like” button above.

Leave a Reply