1/20/15 – NAIC Names 2015 Committee Leadership



WASHINGTON, D.C. (Jan. 20, 2015) The National Association of Insurance
Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2015 committee chairs and vice chairs,
and assigned members to the organization’s standing committees.

“The strength of the NAIC is our membership, where we are fortunate to
possess both depth and breadth of regulatory expertise,” said Monica
Lindeen, NAIC President and Montana Insurance Commissioner. “I’m confident
the 2015 committee leadership will go far in helping to achieve the NAIC’s
2015 regulatory priorities.”

The 2015 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows:

Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
Chair: Julie Mix McPeak, Commissioner, Tennessee
Department of Commerce and Insurance, Insurance Division
Vice Chair: Ralph T. Hudgens, Commissioner, Georgia Office
of Insurance

Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
Chair: Roger A. Sevigny, Commissioner, New Hampshire
Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Mike Kreidler, Commissioner, Washington State,
Office of the Insurance Commissioner

Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
Chair: Mike Chaney, Commissioner, Mississippi Insurance
Vice Chair: John D. Doak, Commissioner, Oklahoma Insurance

Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
Chair: Stephen W. Robertson, Commissioner, Indiana
Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Wayne Goodwin, Commissioner, North Carolina
Department of Insurance

Financial Condition (E) Committee
Chair: Joseph Torti III, Superintendent, Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation, Division of Insurance
Vice Chair: Eric A. Cioppa, Superintendent, Maine
Department of Professional & Financial Regulation Bureau of Insurance

Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
Chair: John M. Huff, Director, Missouri Department of
Insurance Financial Institutions & Professional Registration
Vice Chair: David Mattax, Commissioner, Texas Department
of Insurance

International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
Chair: Kevin M. McCarty, Commissioner, Florida Office of
Insurance Regulation
Vice Chair: Susan L. Donegan, Commissioner, Vermont
Department of Financial

About the NAIC

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) is the U.S.
standard-setting and regulatory support organization created and governed
by the chief insurance regulators from the 50 states, the District of
Columbia and five U.S. territories. Through the NAIC, state insurance
regulators establish standards and best practices, conduct peer review, and
coordinate their regulatory oversight. NAIC staff supports these efforts
and represents the collective views of state regulators domestically and
internationally. NAIC members, together with the central resources of the
NAIC, form the national system of state-based insurance regulation in the
U.S. For more information, visit www.naic.org.

Leave a Reply