1/11/16 – NAIC Names 2016 Committee Leadership


NAIC Names 2016 Committee Leadership

WASHINGTON, D.C. (Jan. 11, 2016) — The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2016 committee chairs and vice chairs, and assigned members to the organization’s standing committees.

NAIC leadership met this week to make committee assignments based on each member’s preferences and experience, as well as requirements established by the NAIC’s Bylaws.

“The strength of the NAIC lies in the diversity and expertise of our membership,” said John M. Huff, NAIC President and Missouri Insurance Director. “This year’s committee leadership showcases our association’s breadth of talent. I’m grateful to kick off 2016 with this dynamic team in place.”

The 2016 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows:

Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
Chair: Nick Gerhart, Commissioner, Iowa Insurance Division
Vice Chair: Bruce R. Ramge, Director, Nebraska Department of Insurance

Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
Chair: Katharine L. Wade, Commissioner, Connecticut Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Mike Rothman, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Commerce

Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
Chair: Teresa D. Miller, Commissioner, Pennsylvania Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Anne Melissa Dowling, Acting Director, Illinois Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Raymond G. Farmer, Director, South Carolina Department of Insurance

Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
Chair: Stephen W. Robertson, Commissioner, Indiana Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Laura N. Cali, Commissioner, Oregon Department of Consumer & Business Services, Division of Financial Regulation

Financial Condition (E) Committee
Chair: Eric A. Cioppa, Superintendent, Maine Department of Professional & Financial Regulation Bureau of Insurance
Vice Chair: David Mattax, Commissioner, Texas Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Ken Selzer, Commissioner, Kansas Insurance Department

Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
Chair: David Mattax, Commissioner, Texas Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Todd E. Kiser, Commissioner, Utah Insurance Department

International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
Chair: Kevin M. McCarty, Commissioner, Florida Office of Insurance Regulation
Chair Designee: Susan L. Donegan, Commissioner, Vermont Department of Financial Regulation*
Vice Chair: Julie Mix McPeak, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance

*Effective May 2.


Leave a Reply